ASICS Kiko Kostadinov’s ASICS GEL-Kiril Is Set To Drop First In “Cilantro”

Kiko Kostadinov’s ASICS GEL-Kiril Is Set To Drop First In “Cilantro”

Divisive to say the least, Kiko Kostadinov’s ASICS collaborations have undergone a diverse range of inspirations: some wholly influenced by the brand’s running staples and others more acquainted with sports such as baseball or even wrestling. But as the Bulgarian designer continued to earn more creative freedom at the Japanese institution, his designs have turned more deliberately into something of his own making with 2020 marking the first entirely unique silhouette of their long-running partnership. Dressed to the horse jockey muse of the eponymous label’s current season fare, the model is an intricately woven kit of patent leather and structural mesh bases, the latter poking outward by way of the side profile’s alternating diamond-patterned cut. Contrast plays a huge role in the entire presentation of the spearheading “Cilantro” colorway — whose palette of white and green play quite well — as ornate molds fill the shape of ASICS’ lowercase “a” logo next to smoothened, glossy finishes as well as gridded synthetics. Equally of note, the entire tooling was crafted by the Central Saint Martins grad as well with exposed GEL hitting almost all notable stress points and extended treads warping upwards onto the vamp. Grab a detailed look at these right here and expect two more schemes to join soon. “Cilantro” will drop first at select shops come this weekend, February 8th, the “Black” will hit at the end on February 28th, and the “Ice Mint” will come far after in April.

Kiko Kostadinov x ASICS GEL-Kiril “Cilantro”
Release Date: February 8th, 2020
$230

Make sure to follow @kicksfinder for live tweets during the release date.

Where To Buy

SNS 1am CET/7pm ET Asphalt Gold 12am CET/6pm ET Afew 12am CET/6pm ET